top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRebecca Merrill

JUNE IN BLOOM

Recently I've been lacking inspiration, and I think it shows given I've not even put together a wish-list this month - until now, 30th of June. To rock the boat a little I've decided to diverge from clothing and compile some beauty lusts I've had this month.


GLOSSIER - BROW FLICK


credit: glossier

As someone who has had a tumultuous relationship with their brows (I've made the pilgrimage from thick, slug brows to microblading and back) I am always keen to find an easy solution to evening out my slightly kinked set of brows in a way that looks natural. Where better to get a natural-looking brow solution but from the brand that champions the "less is more" approach to beauty? Their new addition of an eyebrow pen has me chomping at the bit to try it in the hope that it'll pacify my seemingly never-ending battle with my unsymmetrical brows.







THE ORDINARY - SQUALENE CLEANSER


image source: beauty bay

I've dabbled in this brand several times to varying degrees of success - probably less a comment of the quality of product and more to do with my lack of consistency when it comes to skincare regimes. But given my Aldi Pink Clay Hot Cloth Cleanser is sadly coming to an end (did I ever mention how amazing that is?) I am in the market yet again for a facial cleanser. I'm eager to give this one a go given it's the brand's debut face cleanser.









source: Aveda

As someone who is a convicted bleacher and serial heat styler my hair can be so frizzy and dry at times that it resembles mid-August draught grass. Especially as the sun becomes a more regular occurance I know I'll be in need of a daily fix for my frizz. I've heard so many good things about Aveda and their products hence why this particular product has my made my June wishlist. This brand is also ethical and sustainable which only makes me lust after this product even more!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page