top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRebecca Merrill

AUGUST STYLE INSPIRATION

Updated: Jan 15, 2020

Recently, I rekindled with an old flame - the blogging platform Tumblr. Given that the last time I was using Tumblr I was neck-deep in a grunge phase I was surprised (to say the least) how much beautiful fashion content there is to be found on there. So rather than to continue with my monthly wishlists - which in all honesty, I struggle to write because I don't go out and buy new clothes that often - I've decided to compile together images that I plan on taking forward in the coming month.


Below each inspiration I've included some photo links for similar items in case you've been inspired as much as I have.



Initially what strikes me in this image is the use of textures - mainly the cord and ribbed combination which carries a continuity. I love really love the simplicity but profound effect of this style of a racerback vest and intend to find one to incorporate into my own wardrobe. Also, I definitely plan on taking this neutral palette into the end of summer with me.




When it's super warm and I've got a busy day ahead, the only thing I want to wear is something simple and comfortable (without feeling like I'm being stylistically lazy). For those days, I'll be certain to be keeping this image in mind - the oversized shirt in un-invasive when it comes to comfort but maintains a smart-casual look. Also, I love this croc-effect crossbody bag which echoes the Chloé one I featured in a wishlist a few months ago.






Only recently have I realised how much accessories can bless any outfit with some more pizzazz. I've been after a signet ring for the longest time and feel very inspired by this all gold number teamed with a gold chain and hoops. I've only just recently returned to gold hoops and the simplicity of the accessories in this pic have definitely cemented my old love for hoops again. Simple, yet so bloody effective!



disclaimer: I don't take credit for any of the images featured here - all are either sourced from tumblr or their respective links.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page